All-State Cheerleading Squad

Contact: Melissa Hatfield
Phone: 563-210-0255
Address: 1420 Baker Avenue, West Branch, IA 52358

Note: Cheer words and videos are posted above.

Dance Videos and Music will be posted Thursday, October 1st

All-State Squad Information

Click here for All State Squad General Information (from Back to School Mailing)

2021 All-State Performance

March 12, 2021 at Wells Fargo Arena, Des Moines

The Iowa All-State Cheerleading Squad is an ICCA/IHSAA sponsored, select team. Any varsity cheerleader of an ICCA member team can tryout for the team. Tryouts are held in October every year. Candidates are judged on their motions, jumps, dance ability, and gymnastics. A team of 20-45 of Iowa’s best cheerleaders is chosen. A choreographer is hired and the team practices on four different Sundays from January to March. During the IHSAA Boys State Basketball Tournament, the team comes together and performs during half time of two of the Friday games. The last performance is during the 1A final. This half time performance is televised and team members are presented with medals.

The ICCA All-State Director is Melissa Hatfield (

Coaches should be receiving the IHSAA mailing with the Fall Packet in August.

Congratulations to the following members of the
2019-2020 All-State Team:

Aubrey Bemrich – St. Edmond, Fort Dodge
Julia Berte – Bishop Garrigan
Joscelyn Buss – Ames
Allie Carr – Ames
Lorelei Cash – Garner Hayfield Ventura
Jordan Czerwinski — Oskaloosa
Gabrielle Dahlby-Albright – Grinnell
Gennesee Diggins Kenney – Ames
Britney Ford – Tipton
Sarah Frett – Dallas Center Grimes
Megan Gropel – Pleasant Valley
Mandy Helenthal — Fort Madison
Kelsey Helton – Ames
Alysa Higbee – North Cedar
Maddie Hinz – Garner Hayfield Ventura
Chloe Hoenig – Fort Madison
Alissa Hoover – Ames
Jonathan Kemerick – Carlisle
Kira Lagenfeld – Denison-Schleswig
Janessa Lewis – Denison-Schleswig
Halle Menke – Bishop Garrigan
Jade Pham – Cedar Falls
Caitleen Potot – Oskaloosa
Kennedy Roland – Grinnell
Addison Steele — Pleasant Valley
Grace Stufflebeam – BCLUW
Karson Swim – Oskaloosa
Abby Wehrheim – Pleasant Valley
Hope Yang – Carlisle

Honorable Mention:
Rianna Vivens – North Union
Jade Whitley – Osakloosa


All seniors on the All-State Squad are eligible to apply for a $250 scholarship by submitting an application to the All-State Director. A committee of ICCA board members chooses the winner. The winner is recognized after the final performance of the All State team at the Boy’s State Basketball Tournament.

2019-2020 All State Scholarship Winner: Chloe Hoening – Fort Madison High School

2021 Practice Schedule

Tryouts – Ames Middle School – October 17-18, 2020
Practices – Ames Middle School
January 10th, 2021
February 7th, 2021
February 28th, 2021
March 7th, 2021 (makeup practice)
March 11th, 2021 – time and location TBA

Medical Release Form